1. Home
  2. Login
  3. Recent Orders
  4. Wish List
  5. View Basket
  6. Checkout

Secure payments processed by WorldPay & PayPal

Starting Out: The Queen's Gambit

Starting Out: The Queen's Gambit

Ref: p4304

Product type: Printed book

In stock

John Shaw
An introduction via 73 complete annotated games in nine chapters to the whole of the Queen's Gambit family including the Gambit Declined, Accepted, Tarrasch Defence, Exchange System, Slav & Semi-Slav, Triangle Defence and Chigorin Defence. This is not a detailed theoretical work but an introduction for players who have never played Queen's Gambit systems before. Each chapter begins with an explanation of the idea behind that variation before using illustrate games to go into more detail. The author hopes that by understanding the strategy of each system the reader will be able to find good moves at the board without memorising too much theory. As usual with this series the layout is excellent with notes, tips and hints throughout. IM John Shaw is a three time Scottish Champion.
Published 2002, softback, 144 pages.

Our Price:14.99

Wishlist info

Included in our Buy-One-Get-One-Half-Price Offer! (Cheapest item half price) See all items in this offer

Please select next action

Go back orGo to wish list

Recently Viewed