1. Home
  2. Login
  3. Recent Orders
  4. Wish List
  5. View Basket
  6. Checkout

Deliveries (including tracked services) are taking longer than usual due to Covid-19 restrictions and the large volumes of mail being handled by couriers. Please allow additional time for delivery of your order.
Limited overseas deliveries are available, with tracking only, to the EU, USA, Canada, Australia & New Zealand.
Customers in the EU may have to pay local customs duty and VAT tax - please check locally.

Logical Chess: Move by Move

Logical Chess: Move by Move

Ref: b8464

Product type: Printed book

In stock

Irving Chernev

A classic of chess teaching in which Chernev annotates 33 complete, master games in detail; explaining to the reader the reason behind every single move.

The games are instructional classics of chess, played between 1889 and 1952, featuring the likes of Blackburne, Tarrasch and Capablanca. The book's main sections are "The Kingside Attack", "The Queen's Pawn Opening" and "The Chess Master Explain His Ideas".

Along the way virtually every positional and dynamic concept is encountered and explained in great detail. Chernev elucidates the ideas, methods and thoughts of the masters and relates them in clear, straight-forward language.

Learn how to master positional play, seize vital squares and weaken your opponent's position. Logical Chess: Move by Move is a "must read" book for improving chess players! Includes indexes of openings and players.

Published 1998, softback, 256 pages.

Our Price:15.99

Wishlist info

Ordering temporarily suspended until Wednesday January 20th

This product is included in our 10% discount offer for orders of 2 or more qualifying books, software items or DVD videos! (Discount will be calculated in the shopping basket)

People who bought this also bought:

Fischer: Move By Move

Fischer: Move By Move

Our Price:15.00

Related products:

Understanding Chess Move By Move

Please select next action

Go back orGo to wish list

Recently Viewed