1. Home
  2. Login
  3. Recent Orders
  4. Wish List
  5. View Basket
  6. Checkout

Secure payments processed by WorldPay & PayPal

Garry Kasparov on Garry Kasparov Part I: 1973-1985

Garry Kasparov on Garry Kasparov Part I: 1973-1985

Ref: p4672

Product type: Printed book

In stock

Garry Kasparov

Sample pages (pdf)

Part one of a three volume autobiographical series focuses on the "pre-World Champion" phase of Kasparov's career. It includes his life story and one hundred memorable games and endgames with new annotations by the ex World Champion.

Kasparov's historical volumes have received great critical and public acclaim for their rigorous analysis and comprehensive detail regarding the developments in chess that occurred both on and off the board. This new volume and series continues in this vein with Kasparov scrutinising his most fascinating encounters from the period 1973-1985 whilst also charting his development away from the board.

This series will be unique by the fact that it will record the most important chess battles of the greatest chessplayer of all-time. The series in itself is a continuation of Kasparov's mammoth history of chess, comprising My Great Predecessors and Modern Chess.

Garry Kasparov was FIDE World Champion from 1985 to 1993 and unofficial World Champion from 1993 to 2000. He is regarded by many as the strongest chess player of all time.

Published 2011, hardback, 520 pages.

Our Price:30.00

Wishlist info

This product is included in our 10% discount offer for orders of 2 or more qualifying books, software items or DVD videos! (Discount will be calculated in the shopping basket)

Please select next action

Go back orGo to wish list

Recently Viewed