1. Home
  2. Login
  3. Recent Orders
  4. Wish List
  5. View Basket
  6. Checkout

Secure payments processed by WorldPay & PayPal

Chess Explained: The Queen's Gambit Declined

Chess Explained: The Queen's Gambit Declined

Ref: g0080

Product type: Printed book

In stock

James Rizzitano

This book examines the Queen's Gambit Declined (1.d4,d5; 2.c4,e6;), explaining the typical strategies and tactics adopted by both sides through the medium of 25 high level, annotated games. In eight chapters the author explains how to play the Alatortsev Variation, Tarrasch Defence, Exchange & Blackburne (Bf4) Variations, Ragozin Defence, Vienna Variation, Semi-Tarrasch Defence, Cambridge Springs, Lasker Defence, Tartakower System and the Classical Variation.

Each chapter consists of an overview of the variation in question, a description of the theme of the following games and, finally, the key games themselves with explanations and analysis.

James Rizzitano is an American International Master who has claimed several Grandmaster scalps and has recently returned to competitive chess.

Published 2007, softback, 127 pages.
Sample pages (pdf)

Our Price:12.99

Wishlist info

This product is included in our 10% discount offer for orders of 2 or more qualifying books, software items or DVD videos! (Discount will be calculated in the shopping basket)

People who bought this also bought:

Play 1.e4, e5!

Play 1.e4, e5!

Our Price:15.99
Starting Out: Sicilian Najdorf
Spassky: Move By Move

Spassky: Move By Move

Our Price:15.00

Related products:

Declining The Queen's Gambit

Please select next action

Go back orGo to wish list

Recently Viewed