1. Home
  2. Login
  3. Recent Orders
  4. Wish List
  5. View Basket
  6. Checkout

Secure payments processed by WorldPay & PayPal

All World Championships From 1886 To 2002 (PC-DVD)

All World Championships From 1886 To 2002 (PC-DVD)


Product type: Software for PC

In stock

Since the year 1886, there have been world championships in chess. The world champion was nearly always determined in a duel. Whoever wanted to climb the throne had to defeat the reigning king. Despite this long period in time, there have only been 14 world champions in the history of chess until the year 2000, when Vladimir Kramnik seized the title from Kasparov. Far more extensive, however, are the world championships matches themselves. According to ChessBase, the last clash between Kasparov and Karpov was world match no. 35. Afterwards, there were three Kasparov duels which were played outside the auspices of FIDE. A second database is dedicated the six FIDE world championships from 1993 to 2002.

For each World Championship match there is one introductory text including pictures plus short biographies of all world champions and challengers. In all there are more than 2,200 games, more than half of them annotated, with extensive video material (about 4.5 GB). Also includes a training database by Dr. Karsten Müller.

System requirements: Windows XP/Vista/7/8/10, DVD-ROM drive, Fritz 8 or higher, or ChessBase 7 or higher installed on PC.

Price:42.95 (Including VAT at 20%)

Wishlist info

This product is included in our 10% discount offer for orders of 2 or more qualifying books, software items or DVD videos! (Discount will be calculated in the shopping basket)

Please select next action

Go back orGo to wish list

Recently Viewed